I'm really not that fat!!

Julia went home today, to Carterton, but she said her rocking chair is making a noise. She relies on the rocker to get the twins to sleep so when she left our house I also departed after we'd tidied up a bit.
I got to her house in about 40 minutes, it's only a 74 mile round trip, I'd taken a few tools including Allen Keys that I knew I would need. Tightened up what I could. It fixed it for now but there are some recessed nuts which I need my socket set for so next time I'm there I'll take the set and finish the job properly.

Luckily, as I hadn't taken any photos today, Julia took a couple of snaps of me as I was leaving.
The comment about me looking fat is true, I'm not THAT fat! That big bum is a pocket in the back of the jacket with the waterproof insert stored away in case I need it. The bagginess at the front is just the jacket itself.
Plus the Harley is about half the size of the CTX1300 so I must look bigger than I used to!
I had managed to get down to 13st 0.5lb yesterday morning so not too bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.