flavia13

By flavia13

A PETAL HEAD

Went to the Victoria Hall this morning to attend the U3A monthly meeting.  Talk was entitled "A Wandering Minstrel I", unfortunately I began to feel a little unwell, only because it was so hot so we decided not stay and listen.  Said hello to a few people then went to Thyme Out for a refreshing drink.

I'm in desparate need of some walking sandals, went to Lancasters but there was nothing for me there (I have very wide fee5 with a high instep, shoe manufacturers don't like you to have both!!!, either that or I'm a Hobbit???)

Anyway came home and fell asleep as the heat does that to me.  When I felt better went out into the garden to see what I could blip for today.

I found this Dahlia and although it has been chewed I thought it was very pretty and colourful, enable me to use my macro and would be great for the Tiny Tuesday challenge.  Tiny because of the tiny petals in the middle and the tiny chew marks.  

In the extra I also took this shot of a bug I saw on one of the hydrangeas..  Does anyone know what it is??  I'm not sure even if its alive as it's still there and in that corner it is very windy so the petal was rocking away like mad.  Not a great photo which is why I didn't use it as my blip.

Going to get ready now as Hubby and I are being taken out to The Pheasant tonight as a thank you for watering a friend down the road's garden whilst they were away.  There is no need, but they insist so we'll just have to let ourselves be treated.

Hope you are all well, see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.