day 5 pavers almost done!

Really must look at this one LARGE and use the bottom scroll bar! This panoramic photo was taken before the guys finished for the day and cleaned up, picked up the tools, leveled the dirt where shell will be scattered and helped Steven move our small 2 person hot tub off the trailer and into place on the pavers- phew! I had a hard time deciding between one of these backyard project photos and how we enjoyed new years eve with the dogs dancing for treats! I put that in my blipfolio : )

They ran out of the edge pavers for one edge and will hopefully have some in the same color leftover in the warehouse. If they don't, Randy told me he would be driving to get more on Wednesday. We could not be happier with Besterman Hardscapes. Right now there is sand over the pavers to fill in the spaces between so it is pretty dusty and dirty looking. But when the job is finished and the pavers sprayed with water I will show you another glimpse. Next, comes the exciting part of Ann Hall doing her magic with choosing plants and trees and bushes and having Grant landscape them around the pavers, whoo hoo! I heard today from Ann that she thought a Rosemary bush would work near the dock, oh my heavens! The smell of rosemary bushes is so divine and I am really excited we'll have one! I have sensory memories of one in my mother's garden plus hedges of rosemary when visiting Bermuda.

It is approaching midnight as I type here in Florida. Unfortunately fireworks are going off and the pups are shaking and hiding instead of dancing : ~ ((
Hopefully it will stop soon. I am so glad to be here (thank you Frieda for the introduction!) I love being inspired by my blip mates and talking to you this way, learning about you and were you live. Here's to a grand 2013 together!!

Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving... What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.
- Aaron Siskind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.