Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Trauma

Oh my what a terrible experience today!  I was down in Cardiff and as I had time I wandered around a bookshop.  Trouble was there were so many amazing books that I wanted to purchase.  My dilemma was do I cheat on the Swansea branch?  And did I really need to buy these books at this time?  It was horrific, far more painful than my transplant operation.  I walked out of there with nothing.  It was hell!  ;)

Went to one of my favourite places, the New Theatre to see The Lady Vanishes, the play of the Alfred Hitchcock movie.  It was excellent and a star studded cast.  The only shock was, if you know the film, the battle scene at the end, guns going off, I think the whole audience jumped a few times.

There were 3 idiots in front of me though, they arrived late, took ages to sit down whilst the play was running, talked incessantly throughout, wouldn't stay still so I had to keep moving and their mobile phone went off.  Thankfully they moved after the interval out of my way, but they were still talking and this time the gentleman's phone went off and he dropped it.  They were middle aged as well, so should have known better.  I'd have kicked them out!  Lol!

A much better day today. plenty of smiles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.