Happy New Year

Well its the 1st of January 2013.

Best photo caption I have seen today is of Jean-Luc Picard:
"Dont wish for a great 2013, make it so"

2012 was certainly a hard year for me. I had some real lows but I also had joy and learnt loads.

My health is improving and I am still learning to deal with my new limitations even though I have had ME for many years it certainly surprised me that I had to learn all over again. But I think that was a fortunate thing to relearn and re evaluate.

I enter 2013 with new plans and ideas for LittlemouseLilly and Robin Carey Illustration (Mr Mouse) - though I still have those pesky tax returns to do.

My desk job is still technically at risk due to my ill health but my employer is working with me to make it work and so far so good, though its a real struggle to be earning half of what I was on but we will get there and hoping that I will be able to increase my hours later this year, though I am realistic to know that I wont be going back full time, but thats a good thing as I love Mouse work and want to continue developing that.

So this year I am going to follow the advice of my favourite Star Fleet captain and make it so :)

Happy New Year Blipland and all you lovely lovely people.

Oh and erm well it would have been a waste to have poured the wine away *giggles* I rarely drink so I think a cheeky glass on New Years morning is allowed the things I do for blip Cheers everyone

Love Mouse x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.