Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Little Rusty

Quick walk to the end of the road and back because it's pretty steamy out already.  Not fit for (wo)man or beast.  This corner caught my eye as I approached the entrance to the West Desert Trails. There was something about the textures...and that piece of wire wrapped around the top.  There's a story to be told about that.  Just don't know what it is! 

On today's calendar: a DEXA (bone density) scan, physical therapy for my shoulder and getting fit for a replacement ankle brace - yes, still wearing that dumb thing about 50% of the time.  I have financial matters to take care of that I have been putting off, like getting Albuquerque brother on my mom's accounts as co-POA should anything happen to me again.  Think that'll get done this afternoon? :-)

--------------------------------------
Grandma Sally’s first great-grandchild was born and after a few weeks, when the parents need a break, she was given the job of watching her. “Let me see the little cutie,” begs her friend Gerty. “Not yet”, Sally responds. When she again refuses five minutes later Gerty has had enough “what are you waiting for?” she fumed. “I’m waiting for her to cry.” “Why is that?” questioned Gerty. “Well, because I forgot where I put her!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.