An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower of Scotland...

I am trying to discipline myself to paint a picture daily in 10 - 20 minutes. No pencil underdrawing, just paint to paper.  

I've been a bit lax in the daily part of the discipline but this is today's effort.  Once it was dry I couldn't resist doodling with ink.  I'm kind of obsessed with those black pens at the moment!

Lola was back out on her first walk since her op with R this morning.  She was hyper!  My Tesco delivery should have been here between 10am and 11am but by noon it still hadn't arrived.  Turns out their driver was involved in a collision and had been taken to hospital.  I hope he's ok.

This afternoon I worked on my first official painting commission!!  Was contacted on Facebook by a woman I grew up with but haven't seen since we were 14.  She requested four Burdz paintings for her two grand-daughters.  She thought I was already selling them!  lol  

I explained I am in the very early stages of creating work to sell, but that I'd happily paint four little Burdz pictures for her grandchildren.  She very kindly replied to say that if I wouldn't take money then she wanted to make a donation to a charity of my choice, so Anne T, if your reading this, a wee donation in lieu of the wee Burdz may be coming the Centre's way in the next week or two :-) 

Alan's newest support worker Bobbi was on her first solo shift with him this evening and they had  great time.  I have listened to his laughter the whole evening :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.