Velo

By Velo

Liverpool Loves Art

Have had a barren 18 months on the Photography front. I could give excuses such as work getting in the way, break up of marriage, selling the home and finding somewhere new to live..... Bottom line being I didn't make the time.

So 2013 and resolutions and all that!

Many have gone before me here however I thought a photo project of some sort or other may help me put the camera and my eye back to good use! So the plan is to make one photo per week from an event, a location, a person I meet and blip it on here.

We'll see how we get on.

So my first image, taken today on this first day of the new year from a brisk and blowy walk on Crosby Beach. There are many images of the Gormley statues that stand on this beach however I was drawn to one statue that has suffered some additional work to the original piece Mr Gormley placed in the Crosby sand.

Unlike Cecilia Gimenez who famously made an attempt to restore the Spanish Fresco, Ecce Homo, in 2012, with a disastrous result, I don't believe this was anything more than mindless vandalism. But then I could be wrong. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder so interested should anyone have a comment or view they wish to share.

Thank you for looking at my interpretation; Liverpool Loves Art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.