Not quite .....

.... that hot .... but close enough!

And this was only 11:00 a.m. this morning!

With the oppressive heat wave continuing today we went out early for a quick walk and trip to the grocery store.  As it's going to be too hot to cook supper later .... even grilling .... we are getting something cold to prepare. 

By the time we returned from the store our thermometer in the backyard already read almost 100° F.  This was in the sun so it wasn't quite that hot yet but the high did actually top out at 99° F (37.2° C) late this afternoon.  The good news is the next couple of days are going to see much cooler temperatures.  

As I mentioned yesterday I can get a little sidetracked on occasion! And for the past 50 days I have been so sidetracked that I haven't taken the time to process my latest holiday pictures from late May.  But over the past few days I have finally done it!!!! If you are interested in seeing our cruise/wedding holiday pictures they start with Miami at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.