flavia13

By flavia13

BLUR OF WHITE

The blur of white you can see on the left is Fletch.  My friend K's gorgeous Westie.

I had a meet up with K and Fletch at Cafe Ambio by the Lakeland Motor Museum and we went for walk up part of Haverthwaite Heights. 

To start we go past the Lakelane Motor Museum, past the Whitewater Hotel (which used to be the Dolly Blue factory, another story for another time). I never knew about this walk before and would like to go further with if possible.   It was great to be in the shelter of trees and a very pleasant walk. Started off with a footpath tunnel under the Haverthwaite to Lakeside steam railway line, in fact one went over whilst we were in that very short tunnel.  The path was very rock and had a steam running down it, but was negotiable.  After that just rocky in places and very lovely.  I would have liked to have gone further, especially as there were great views further on,  but I know my limits in the heat.   

I will take my husband there sometime (not after a heavy rainfall or when slippy). I think you can do a full circular but I'm not sure how far that is so will investigate.

Had a pleasant lunch in the Cafe and a lovely chat.  I will have to think of where to go for our next walk.  Somewhere nearer to Barrow I think and after the summer holidays.

Quite a lot of people in the cafe but only met a couple of people on the walk.  

Latest news on laptop is that Acer are saying it is not a hardware issue but a software one.  I explained that I have exactly the same software on another computer minus Lightroom with no problems.  Carl said it's not that type of software but one that allows the laptop and internet etc to talk to each other.  Could have been corrupted with one of microsoft own updates!!  Acer sent a patch to fix it and Carl ran it and said it was working.   What he is going to do for me is a get a full brand new replacement in just in case this one does not work but he is hopeful it will.  The replacement will take about 8 weeks to arrive anyway!!!  I hope he's right and it is now fixed as I really don't want all this hazzle again.

It's taken me 2 hours just to upload 60 photos to Lightroom and then only process 4 of them, so I'm saving the processing until I get mine back.  I'm keeping everything crossed.

I will be picking it up tomorrow but will be in super early to get in and out before it gets too hot.

I HATE THIS HEAT, wish I loved it but it definitely doesn't like me.  Aah well it won't be forever.

Hope you are all well.  Thank you for dropping by and reading my rambles again.  See you all tomorrow - hopefully back on my own laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.