A New Year

It feels amazing that it's already 2013, I remember when I was six years old I could not even imagine that we could pass the year 1970, but when I got older I could not imagine I would make it past 2000.
The day started very slowly, but we got a few things done, we moved the main branches of the fallen lemon tree, fixed a lock on a door (that needed a lot of patience and trial and error to get right), tried to assemble the chain saw and realized they forgot to sell us oil for the chain, so that have to wait another day.

In the late afternoon we went for a little walk to get some exercise in and that's when we met this little cutie pie, which allowed me to take a photo.

The sun didn't come out today either, but at least there was no rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.