Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Last Blip

That's the end of the year. And what a year it has been.

Moved home twice and living in a fixer upper beyond belief.

But the family are well and everyone is enjoying their new home.

For 2013 I was looking forward to reaching my two years of continuous blipping but I've decide blipfoto is too frustrating with too many bugs for me to continue.

After a long day at work and after putting the girls to bed I shouldn't have to try to upload my photo ten times with it failing everytime. It seems to upload with blipfoto then saying it didn't succeed. Blipfoto's response is that the server is busy at that time. So I try again first thing in the morning. The same thing. In fact, I have found that some photographs will just refuse to upload. Some bugs on the blipfoto web site. Reported but ignored.

So, to save my sanity, this is my last post to blipfoto.

I have met new fun people through this site and most of the time it has been great.

But now, with too much regularity, it takes me more time to upload a picture than I took enjoying my photography.

That's just wrong so my New Year's resolution is to just not put up with it.

I will continue to take photographs but will upload them someplace else from now on.

For all the folks on Blipfoto I have enjoyed dipping in and out of your journals and have even been lucky enough to meet some of you.

Goodbye all and may you all have a wonderful 2013!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.