Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An early card?

I've had a day when I seem to have achieved very little, despite being busy most of the time. Tomorrow some of our family will arrive and I want the place to look nice. (One of two doors will be firmly shut to hide the chaos behind them!)

Arth says that I haven't mentioned him much lately and he wonders why. The truth is that he has been grumbling along, swollen and painful, so I've been trying to ignore him. Yesterday and today I manage 15 minutes on the exercise bike and Arth is less stiff. We are going to pursue this and hope that he does not need another operation. 

The holly berries are in my garden. The rowan berries nearby are already colouring up. These will certainly be too soon for "you know when"!

It was peaceful in the garden this evening. Drizzle fell gently and it was pleasantly cool. It is always restorative.

#don'tmentiontheCwordyet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.