Playgroup.

Today I asked the girls if they'd like to try Rice Bubbles (Rice Krispies) for breakfast.

At first Isabella said she liked them, then she decided they were too boring.  So I gave hers to Mia, who was happily munching away.

I then made boiled eggs and soldiers, which they both ate, with Isabella having extra toast!!  They must be having a growth spurt.

We were going to go to the big lake where there are a lot of wild birds.  But Isabella asked if we could go to Playgroup.

I haven't been there in ages, and never on my own.  But after asking Alexandra if I could take them, off we went.

They had a great time.  Isabella went off on her own most of the time,so I could keep an eye on Mia.

I was a bit annoyed with myself, as I didn't take any jackets in with us, I'd left them in the car.  But it's actually quite chilly in the play area.  We just  had to keep going into the sun to warm up! 

There are 2 play area, and for some strange reason they have a safety gate in between them.  The type of gate they have at swimming pools.  And of course, I must be the only adult who goes there who is too short to open it!!  So, I had to keep asking someone to open it for me.

Whilst there I met someone from SeaWorld, who I haven't seen for 4 years.  She now has 2 little girls, and it was lovely to catch up with her.

Whilst I was talking to her, Isabella and Mia found the painting area.  By this time most of the play things were being put away.  Before I knew it, Isabella had a painting smock on and was happily, splashing away.

So was, Mia, but she didn't have a smock on!  Surprisingly she only got a dab on her sleeve, but the damn paint never seems to come out in the wash.

After all the excitement, we came home and ate cake, out in the garden.

(The extra is Mia enjoying her breakfast, whilst Isabella was making her laugh).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.