Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Cage

Where did I find such a warm and lovely place in this city? Well, I have to use it every day on my way to work. This is to prevent me from walking across a highway in front of 5 lanes of cars on red lights. I tried to show the highway, but without a tall ladder it couldn't manage to show the width and how scary and stupid it was to run across it.
Underpass instead. It is loooong and a bit scary, usually empty, I can't make my mind up which is more frightening: to walk alone or see somebody else in the cage. Today there was a man approaching, when he passed me by, I had to look back and check that he's not following me. Oh well, more reasons to find a house sooner rather than later. Not mentioning that I left home at 7 and got to work at 8.45 - public transport is not Adelaide's biggest asset, quite the opposite. My struggle to work out the train system will continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.