Gullane beach...

I love the beach at Gullane. This is my only New Year tradition well that and get pissed! I don't make resolutions... they are just another opportunity for failure and I really don't need help with those kinda things.

I usually go to the beach on New Year's Day but I was away this year and whilst we did go to the beach, so did the rest of Broughty Ferry (with the complete mentalists who do the dook!) so it was nice to get to my beach today.

I decided that rather than make a New Year resolution (apparently only one out of eleven people actually keep them) I've decided that I'm going to make more effort to spend time with my family and my friends. The people you surround yourself with are the people who make your life complete. I like my 'me' time, probably a little too much, so I'm going to keep some time for me, just not quite so much.

This is my friend Jane and her kids, Taylor and Josh. We became mates when I was temping and covered her maternity leave while she was having Josh. She's as cool as they come although her filing skills leave a lot to be desired! and I'm glad that we're such good friends. When I need an ear bashing on how it really is, this is where I come. It's also where I come for an ear that listens endlessly and if there's no advice to be given then there are You Tube clips and in jokes, the maple kind! Soos and Luca came with us to play in the sand. Luca will never tire of fetching her ball and she's rapid for a little dog. It was fresh... just what I needed.

Now I'm home, making dinner and planning an early night before I go back to work tomorrow. Short week... the weekend will be upon us before we know it. Hurrah!

105 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.