An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Look at them Apples....again!

LAST apple hanging. Spookily THIS shot of the same little apple tree was taken on 2nd August. Five months to the day. Told you 2012 had flown by!

Every one of our visitors has looked out the kitchen window as some point over the last 3 days and commented on this little apple hanging tenaciously to its branch so I felt it deserved to be blipped again.

So, the last of our guests have left, Alan is watching a dvd, David's somewhere around and I'm grabbing some blip time before starting the whole eating process all over again by going to make dinner.

It will be an interesting tea tonight as it will consist entirely of left overs! I am visualising some pizza, some cold meat, pickles, cheeses, prawns, crisps and maybe even some.......wait for it........curly fries! Woo hoo! :D

I finally cut into Alan's Christmas cake today and oh my, it is absolutely gorgeous! Just the thing with a strong cup of tea.

My mind and body are slowly calming down after all the excitment and activity over the last week and it feels lovely. Cosy and relaxed and nothing to get ready for....mmmmmmmm.

All being well I plan to return after tea and do some catching up and find out what you lot have all been up to over the last few days. I'm sure you all behaved yourserselves :D xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.