A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

New entrance.

Missed singing this morning as I had my 6 monthly eye appt at Airedale Hospital.
A lot of people sat waiting and they seemed to be taking an age for their pre consultancy eye checks. I’d resigned myself to a long wait as I hadn’t been called when the Consultants door opened and I was called in! No pre checks for me today so I was most pleasantly surprised to be out within in half an hour of my appointment time.
Chris picked me up after doing a few jobs in Keighley and, needing a card, I suggested we went for a coffee at Woodbank garden centre, one of two at either end of our village.
I was very surprised to find a new entrance which has apparently been open about 10 days. A more spacious till area inside but I’m not sure what the ‘Selfie Station’ (inset) was all about just through the doors.
That are also extending the ‘Potting Shed’ cafe, which was confirmed by the girl on the till who said she hoped they were extending the kitchen too as it was barely coping. She also hinted that the dreaded ‘C’ season was already underway!!
Good to see somewhere is doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.