Caramacs & Monkey Socks

By AmyW

The National Trust Fan Club

On Saturday we went to see Helen Wood's 'The National Trust Fan Club', which was very entertaining. She set herself the challenge of visiting every single National Trust property (there are something like 560 of them, can't remember exactly!), and tried to do 100 in her first year. She had a funny slideshow of her visiting lots of the properties - sometimes dressing up! - and props to go along with her stories, including a chair with a teasel on the seat, haha!
Someone even won some scones with jam and cream in a mini quiz she did, but they had to eat them before the end of the show - but I think they had help from the person sitting next to them! A great hour of fun, but that's it for me for the Festival. I'm hoping I don't have to set foot in town again before September, it's just too much, arrrggghhh! I can hear the fireworks at the end of the tattoo every night, and twice on Saturdays, so that's enough for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.