An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Our new chairs

We have a relatively small condo so we have no dining area other than the shared kitchen sink counter space.  When moved here 12 years ago, we bought those white chairs on the outside.  They are still functional.  They go up and down.  They hold my weight when I eat and even when I overeat.  They are my friends.  I never questioned their loyalty or utility.  
A couple days ago, my wife bought the two grey chairs sitting between the white ones.  She said the old ones were OLD, dirty and YUCK.  They are old but so are antiques.  They may need a good cleaning, but I could schedule time to do that.  How does one argue against YUCK.  I am pretty sure that her and my definition would be different.  I am not sure that I even HAVE a definition.

So there are our new and old chairs with a bottle of red wine to celebrate new furniture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.