Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Lights, Camera, Action!

Backblipped

On Sunday I did my bandsaw box demonstration at the Anacortes Arts Festival. Unfortunately, the person who was going to take some photos of me in action forgot to, so all you get is a photo of my station just before I started.

When I was first asked to participate, I found the prospect of performing in public quite daunting, but I finally acquiesced.  After a lot of planning and preparation, I was actually looking forward to doing it. Since there was no one scheduled for the two-hour time slot before mine, I had plenty of time to set up, and decided to start an hour early.

It was a lovely sunny day and there were a lot of visitors passing by, some stopping to ask questions. I was enjoying myself so much that I didn't want to stop after three hours, when my time was up.

My son Tim drove up from from Seattle and arrived while I was performing. We had lunch together afterwards, and then toured the multitude of booths. The extra shows Tim at our favorite booth. Naturally I also tried the hammock -- I could have fallen asleep in a couple of minutes !

One of our club members who was hosting our display of completed projects told me that he could have sold my crescent box several times. 

It was a long, but very satisfying, day. I left home at 7:30 am and got back around 6:30 pm. I'm looking forward to next year's festival -- I might sign up for a double shift, if needed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.