Brotographer

By Brotographer

"Shooting for photography's sake"

I always stock up on bokeh shots at christmas, to use later!

I wanted to mention this yesterday, but forgot to. In 2011, around this time, I started a 365 project. The point was to take one photo every day for a year. Very similar to blip, but my goal was to diversify my photography as much as possible. I'd take a lot of experimental ("artistic") shots like this one, rather than documenting my life with photos. I succeeded in doing a year: check it out here if you want. There's a lot of good stuff there, but it might take a while to find =)

Anyways, this time around, my only reason for starting a blip was because I want to keep picking up my camera for other reasons than jobs or special occasions. I've gotten lazy because a lot of people I hang out with are photographers and there's always at least one camera out whenever we hang out. I also want to keep the creative spark going. I've been affected by the "I never photograph for photography's sake anymore" syndrome. This isn't exactly a diary sort of blog, but I guess I'm throwing whatever I feel like on here every day, so it is like a blog. I guess I'm a blogger now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.