Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

seeding cattails.

Today was back to reality and work. I was hard getting back into the swing of things being off for almost 2 weeks.

I get home at lunch and the building property management is calling me if they can get in right away due to a water leak. They the break open all the wall in my kitchen cupboard and leave all my stuff to be picked up after. The leak was found 4 floors up, now they will have to come back to fix the hole in the wall too.

Goose follow up -

I called the city today to have a look at the goose that is unable to fly. They told me they would send someone down to have a look . I was able to get down to the lake not until after 5 tonight and the sun had already set but I was able to see the goose further out on the lake doing ok. I brought down some food and threw it on the ice however I am sure earlier there were others that fed the goose too. I will try and check each day and see that the goose is doing ok. The temps will be getting a bit milder over the next week or so which will help. If there are issues I will be calling the city back again.

Yesterday I took a couple of other pictures that I would have liked to have posted however I felt the goose was more important. I have posted them here the cardinal and hanging form a tree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.