WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Mouth organ

Final day of the three-day festival today. It started as usual with aperitif and banda on the square. I sat down while S was my proxy for reflections in brass. It was slightly frustrating because I could see photos I would have taken, but naturally he took the ones he wanted to take.

Then up to the terrain des fêtes for dinner, salad, excellent boles de picolat (meat balls in sauce with white beans), cheese, ice cream, efficiently served to about 300 people. And the evening ended with Réglyssouille, a merger of two bands led by Roland Ramade (blip) l'Art à Tatouille and Réglysse. He keeps saying it's his last tour but then turns up again like a bad penny. I did not badly taking photos with the telephoto from a far-off seated position, though I did send S out to take some too. So I'm not 100% sure which photos in the album are mine and which are his. I know I took this one though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.