SILLY SATURDAY - SPOT THE ODD ONE OUT!

I’m having a lot of issues with my new glasses and have yet to find nosepads that are really comfortable, so we went back to the opticians in Old Town this morning and I think that we may have cracked it with some super-duper gel pads.

After that, we had a quick cup of coffee together and then went over to the new Dobies Garden Centre on the outskirts of town to have a look round - it was quite a mess over there as the high winds had blown so many plants over, so we didn’t stay too long.

However, as with most garden centres these days, they don’t just sell plants and gardening equipment but a vast array of books, gifts and cuddly toys.  I saw these little rabbits with Mamma Rabbit and after a little bit of rearranging, thought they looked quite cute.  However, a little chimp insisted on getting in on the act, almost squeezing one of the rabbits out.  I’d better not say it was “monkeying around” as it might be rather upset, as chimpanzees come from the ape family, but perhaps it was “aping” the little rabbits!

We had several very heavy showers this morning, so we didn’t stay out for too long - I think it’s going to be sunshine and showers for most of the weekend - together with the high winds, so we’re glad that the roof is on our new carport, although the top resin covering won’t go on until Monday, and hopefully by then the winds will have died down.

Stay dry and safe whatever you’re doing this weekend.

“Rain! whose soft architectural hands 
     have power to cut stones, 
          and chisel to shapes of grandeur 
               the very mountains.”     
Henry Ward Beecher

P.S.  Thank you for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Cornflower - we had a lovely time with our friends, but when I got home (and I had forgotten to take my phone) there was a message from my sister, to say Mum was back in hospital - still waiting to hear what's happening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.