Damn it got my Fingers

Today I have spent the day of doing something, which I have needed to do for a long time. As some of you may know I collect postcards and have a very large collection, which is constantly growing. I started to sort them into themes and catalogue them a very long time ago, but there are still a few hundred I thought to sort, categorise and put into albums, it will take more than a day, but it will be a start.

I also collect stamps and first day covers, but these have been sorted and categorised although there are probably a few still to sort, but nowhere near as many as there are postcards.

Whilst sitting at my desk today I noticed something moving in the trees on the opposite side of the road. It was one of our squirrels; he was well camouflaged sitting in front of a hole and behind a branch. I presume that this where it lives with its mate.

I was going to blip some postcards, but they will have to wait for another day. While I was sorting postcards and there are thousands of them, not just hundreds, Mr A saw the squirrel on the feeder box, grabbed my camera from the worktop and took this picture through the window. As the squirrel lifted the lid of the feeder it came down on his little hands; Mr A is responsible for the title today and for taking the picture; thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.