Which is my best side?

I'm trying to work on a new birdfeeding station. Away from my house...so I can shoot it from an upstairs window. It's going rather slowly. My creative side has never been my best side.

In the meantime...I put crackers and peanuts on my old feeder.

I was surprised to see the royal redhead show up. He usually only goes to the suet feeder. Must like the fat. But...show up he did...landing on my fence gate. He posed for a few pictures...then swooshed in...and stole one of the peanut butter crackers. The nerve!

What a pretty bird. I was thrilled that he gave me both profiles, but my favorite side is the straight-on look. The look comes with a little 'tude...as in att-i-tude. "Yeah mister...you're looking right at me...but I'm still going to fly off with that squirrel cracker. You ain't going to stop me...nor is the squirrel." My only comeback was..."You shouldn't use the word ain't. It takes away from your royalness."

I'm off to my man cave. How does a single room get so out of control? Unreal. A couple bags for trash. A couple bags for Goodwill. "I'M TAKING THE ROOM BACK." That's my plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.