legless2007

By legless2007

Waxwings - worth the wait

Finally a dry day off so I took the bus to PE Way to see if there were any Waxwings left. I looked around for a few minutes trying not to look too suspicious and was just about to give up when I spotted Hillyblips unfolding her tripod. Recognising that this was not usual behaviour in Hester's Way I guessed that she had spotted them.

There were about 20-24 of them in a tree, nipping back and forth to the berries. Eventually they flew off. I'm glad I saw them at last, they were well worth the wait and they sounded amazing. Popped into town on the way back and bought a new field notebook, my old one is so stuck together with mud and full of random diagrams and lists of ferns etc that it needed replacing, that'll be me procrastinating again.

Christmas has been expelled from the house after my parents left this morning, back to normal tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.