Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Yoga morning; allotment afternoon.

Attended my second ever Yoga class this morning at the Peak and it won’t be the last as long as I can get a place in the class. Tried to book next weeks class at 8:30 this morning and although booking only opened for it today it is full and I’m on the waiting list.
Reminder to self: next Tuesday set an early alarm and get up and book the next weeks class.
Returning from home from class I quickly changed but by the time I did this it was torrential rain outside. I thought the afternoon was going to be a washout but it brightened up and between heavy showers I was able to harvest two large pails of broad beans, remove the plants, prepare the soil and transplant a row of foxglove and a row of Daisy seedlings that had been sown in the nursery bed. These will be allowed to grow on this autumn and will be planted out in the allotment borders next spring. The last two rows of broad beans will be allowed to fully ripen and seeds will be saved for sowing next year.
All in all a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.