All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Fading Light

Spent the late afternoon walking down Ullswater shore from Pooley Bridge to just outside Parkfoot. The rain was coming in from the west and I was trying to take a photo in that direction, I got about ten exposures and only a couple of them are free from mucky water on the lens. I'm truly getting the hang of editing to represent what my mind saw when I took the photo, nothing like a good bit of visualization to help recreate the bitter weather.

There used to be four of these trees all stood next to each other until the flood took them away early last year. I have a sizable canvas of them on my wall I took in late 2011, it was one of my first landscape photographs and the first one I thought good enough to get printed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.