New year, new hair

I had my hair cut today for the first time since May, had about 6 inches cut off and it feels much better - it will be interesting to see what happens after I wash it though, I'm not very good at blow drying etc!

Henry starting having a meltdown as Neil started packing up the car to take him to nursery - he closed the front door and waved Neil off, then cried so much he went purple as they drove off. I rang the nursery and apparently he was upset for 5 min then was happily having breakfast, but it makes me feel so guilty that he gets so upset.

The rest of the day passed in a blur of sorting yet more laundry, doing general admin and cooking - I've made slow cooked pork in a BBQ sauce which smells really good but Sod's law I'm not at all hungry now. Oh well, it will make good sandwiches for my first day back at work tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.