Snippets of Life

By betho

Crabland

How much prettier a floor must sand be to crabs than its vast dull coloured expanse to our lofty eyes..

I got let off my first day of placement at the record time of 2.30 and so headed immediately for the beach of course, you couldn't have stopped me despite the misty drizzle (mizzle). There wasn't a speck of sea in sight though, slightly funny when the rest of the country is flooded. It was almost earie though the dog walkers and sound of not too distant traffic kept you from feeling too out of this world. I wished I brought my camera to snap up the cheerful dogs lollaping along on their own reflections and the hopeful scavenger with his metal detector and fishing net. It wouldn't have managed to get quite this close to the grainy sand though.

I made it all the way to tesco, over 2 miles though mostly on the beach which makes it do-able, by the time I came out the light had all but left and I got the overpriced bus back.

And as for placement? It seems fine, nothing to complicated. And there are some great photos on the walls of my ward! Inspired me to pick up my camera again and find some boldness and some strangers to capture...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.