Through the channel to the Hauraki Gulf

Staying with S' cousin again, as the water is still not reconnected at the beach house. Woke to the calls of many birds, as the house is surrounded by big trees. Away from the bay and the Mahurangi River. 

My blip is of the sun fully above the horizon and shining across the water of Kawau Bay, almost to my feet. I was spoiled for choice, as there were another four or five which would have pleased me to choose on another day.

I have added two extras. The first is of a Barbary Dove, which with a companion spect some minutes preening while I watched., and waited for the sun to rise. The second is a severely underexposed shot of a tui. I was able to manipulate it using the photos app, nd get an almost okay image. I'm posting it to rmeind myself of just how close I was; less than 2 metres away as it sang lustily for about five minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.