Butterfly on ripe banana

Thank you to everyone for your kind get well wishes. After a day and a half of feeling very rough, I managed a good night's sleep thankfully. Today, I'm feeling over the worst and hopefully tomorrow will be even better.

Mollie and I went in to Cromer to the Cromer carnival car boot sale - traditionally the beginning of the carnival week. I left Mollie and Josh at 11 and went home for a rest. Mum and dad arrived for the weekend, and we had a brief catch up.

At lunchtime, Jon noticed this red admiral on the very ripe banana I'd hung up about two weeks ago. I'd read on something shared on Facebook how butterflies love the sugar in the bananas. I've just hung up another one today. This one flew away when I got too close, and the background is the pond, but you can make her out.

Henry had a driving lesson, so while he was out Jon and I went in to Holt for a couple of things, then home. Henry has now gone out to a barbeque and we are just waiting for a call from him to be picked up.

My energy is draining, so I really need another early night...and a lie in tomorrow I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.