Eltham Palace

My birthday today :)  Tim and I both had the day off, which was just lovely.  Had a nice lie-in, then opened some lovely, thoughtful presents from Tim (new puncture-proof tyres for my bike, and a hand-held metal detector for the foreshore, among other things) - including membership of English Heritage, so that we could go and visit Eltham Palace today.  I'd been there with my Mum before, but we never made it upstairs (no wheelchair access), so it was lovely to get to see the whole thing today.  We had a coffee and cake in the café before coming home for a very relaxed rest of the day, with a Chinese takeaway for tea and The Secret Life of Walter Mitty on the TV.  I'm fighting off the office lurgy at the moment, so quite glad to just have a good rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.