Much better....

After an appointment at the hairdresser first thing and a small shop for Sunday lunch tomorrow, I headed back to Guildford hospital. GadgetKid had sent me home yesterday with a wee bag of washing and today I returned it, all cleaned and folded and some even ironed......”yes ma’am”!

It is good to see her looking well. I didn’t see her when she was really poorly but was kept updated by G, and we all hope and pray the end is in sight.

I travelled from Waterloo Station, my favourite. There is always so much activity, and I love the big clock, an iconic meeting place. My extras are the station and that clock, and the London skyline from the train window.

D has spent his afternoon in the garden and has planted the violas we bought last Sunday into the front wall baskets. A lovely surprise to come home to.

What a difference a dry, bright, sunny day makes to everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.