Lily at Somerset House

Was feeling foul and frustrated after another cold bath this morning. Anyone who knows me would agree that the only way to keep me sweet is to immerse me in hot water at regular intervals. Fouler even when the heating man insisted on explaining to me just why my heating system sucks so much. Grrr, just get on with it! I am happy to report that the house was toasty when I walked through the door this eveing.


A little respite at Somerset House this afternoon. Lovely Lily and I went to see the Tim Walker exhibition and it was fab. I do get a bit green when I see the sets he gets to create. So fantastical, and he is Anna Wintours darling so he regulalry shoots the couture collections for Vogue. If you like that sort of thing I do recommend the small but perfect collection on display. Including a spitfire and several of his more famous props. Sadly no space ship though.

We sat in the beautiful cafe drinking tea and eating cake. She is such a wonderful young woman and loves to model for me. We tried to take a sneaky pic in front of the giant swan today but it just wasn't happening.

I wish they didn't live so far away.


800 blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.