Kray

By Kray

Top of Snowdon

I was so excited to get the train up Snowdon. When I walked up it as part of a school trip there was no train, we went a separate route, a really tough route that meant quite a bit of scrambling and climbing in the rain and then sitting on high ledges eating our lunch. I do not think this would be allowed today, parents would go mad. But this also meant I could not imagine how a train could get up there.

The Llanberris route was so gentle and the train was brilliant. I am so glad I got to see these views of the mountain from a different side.

At the top it was so windy and misty that the stone steps at the top felt really dangerous. We had both touched that top stone before so decided we would give it a miss this time.

Every now and then the most would clear and the most perfect views would appear. We didn't get much time up there as we were getting the train back down too but I could have spent all day there.

The journey down was gentle and we had some good company in our compartment. A coffee in the cafe at the bottom finished the trip off nicely.

I'm glad the weather was relatively kind to us, it has been raining for most if the weekend d so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.