Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Pickle

Pickle is looking much happier these days. She and Cleo aren't exactly best bodies but they haven't killed each other either which may or may not be due to the Feliway Friends diffuser.
Today I spent 2 hours polishing the church silver, a very satisfying occupation. I then came home and Colin and I went round to Ali's from where we cleared 17 rubble bags and an additional carload of waste wood and very old kitchen units , to the tip.
Came home via a friend's house. His vision is deteriorating very rapidly and he's missing reading his paper so I dropped off my sewing magnifier and a plastic page magnifier for him to try out. I questioned whether what he said he was most missing - reading the news in the Daily Telegraph - was actually an oxymoron, but heh ho!
Back home and made a pot of soup and was just settling down when a neighbour phoned with an email problem which I went down and sorted for her.
17124 steps today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.