I should have gone to Specsavers . . . .

. . . and I did!

Walked down to the town this morning to have my regular eye test at Specsavers. As always, the service was friendly and helpful. I remember once going in there with a pair of old glasses which I'd bought elsewhere and they straightened them, put the lens back i and gave me a case for them, all free of charge! A lovely lot of people!

Unfortunately the eye drops made my eyes very sensitive and I was wandering about in the bright sunshine with my eyes half shut, trying to cut out the glare! Maybe my past appointments have all been on dull days!

It's interesting to see this site in pictures of old Oban as it's changed hands and business on so many occasions! McCaig's Tower can be seen on the skyline and the Oban Distillery on the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.