Dirt Mynci

By dirtmonkey

no return

"No Return was its title,
No Return like I said,
No Return those searing words,
burning in my head."


Brakes: No Return


First day back in work today after the holiday, to arrive to the news our office had been broken into during the night. Fifteen G5 Macs taken. Scumbags!
No Mac, no work to be done. New ones being ordered and hopefully arrive tomorrow.
So, driving home in the sun at 9am thinking of how to spend the free extra holiday when... it suddenly hit me. I had dumped all my pics onto my work Mac when I upgraded my own laptop OS recently and hadn't got around to transferring them back or archiving them to DVD.
Every single pic I had taken since late 2002... gone!!!
Until recently, I'd never been one for taken loads of pics, but there were plenty of summer holidays, birthdays, days out etc. And the sickening thing is I now don't have a picture of Jr DM from between 2002 and 2006. Absolutely gutted!!
My own stupid fault for leaving them on the work Mac tho.
But hey, they're only pictures. The real memories are in my head.

So, spent the afternoon walking the dog around Llandegla forest in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.