Yakima River Gorge

Today we drove from Pendelton, OR to Anacortes, WA over Snoqualmie Pass. We took the shortcut up the Yakama River Gorge where I took this photo at a rest stop. We started driving at 9 am and arrived at Dave's house in Anacortes at 5 pm. It was a long day but we were delighted to be home. We went out to dinner with Dave and Nora and friends Steve and Trish before heading up I-5 to Bellingham and home. It took the kitties awhile to recognize us. It will take us awhile to unpack and settle in. And I have literally thousands of photos to process. It was a great trip and I loved spending time with the family. And... I'm happy to be home. Time to sleep in my own bed before starting to catch up on all the chores, unpack and begin to work on my photos. I pulled this one out to get ready for Blip before tackling the whole batch tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.