Na zdrowie!

Cheers to the lovely weekend!

Cool change has arrived. It was 32C today and a nice breeze. Don't worry, I haven't gone mad calling 32C cool. My theory is that the Australians haven't quite adjusted their thermometers right and that is why 32 degrees feel like perfect 25C, while 22C is a bit too cold for short sleeves.

I have been doing a lot of thinking (less doing) about reorganizing our house in preparation for a visit from old friends. This is to work short and long term. A quick trip to the Swedish store was required and I think our house is near IKEA-saturation point as we spent only $140!!! That's unheard of! It should be also noted that we walked out with two full blue bags and one paper one. How good is that! We nearly bought a new rug. But then I though about vacuuming it, readjusting, straightening. And have given up on the idea. Maybe in winter.

On the way back we popped in to the bottle shop. It had a good deal on Jacobs Creek sparkling stuff. I know that the natives sneer at that name/brand/winery. I don't care, it tastes good. And their visitors centre is absolutely perfect, although the creek is just a disappointing creek.

I am now sat on the front porch enjoying wine and life, waiting for my dinner. Cheers and have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.