yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Happy 40th Ronny

This morning I photographed another wedding for a former colleague of my friend who married 3 weeks ago. It went well except for the sunny conditions at 9.30am. The space for the civil ceremony was lovely but the sun streaming through the all glass walls made things very difficult. The photo shoot was easier as there was plenty of shade to use. I haven’t posted photos at her request but I can next week.
The photo shoot was only for 2 hours so I had time to load the photos on computer for a quick look and back them up. Hubby and I were invited for lunch at a restaurant in Gmünd to celebrate friend’s 40th birthday. I had roasted wild pig which was delicious. Coffee and Schwarzwälder (Black forest) Torte were served back at their house. The straw stuffed figure of our friend was installed at the front of their house by his wife. This is typical of how the Austrians decorate for a significant birthday or event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.