#370

Something very strange happened today. An extremely rare occurrence of late here 'up north'. I have been in a state of shock about it for most of the day. THE SUN CAME OUT.

Yes, really. I think it's the first time I've seen it since way before Christmas. Of course, I've been at work all day (there goes that good old law of the sod again) so missed it. I had to make do with a stream of customers telling me what a nice day it was outside. Yes, thanks for reminding me WHAT I'M MISSING STUCK IN HERE!

I made it out of work just in time to catch the sun setting - or should I say just in time to grab a shot from the side of the road which involved me standing in soggy, wet, muddy grass in my heels. Oh well, the things we do for a blip and all that...

We're depositing H with the out laws this evening and heading out to a lovely little Italian restaurant for a surprise meal to celebrate my lovely Dad's 70th birthday. Can't wait.

And it means we get a lie in tomorrow. Now THAT makes me happy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.