WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Last walk on the beach

It was a glorious day in Begur today. The thermometer in the car claimed it was 24C, and drinking coffee outside the one remaining bar in the square that isn't closed for holidays, I could believe it. On the way back home with the second carload of stuff, I impulsively made a detour to Mas Pinell for a last walk on the beach. I've blipped this beach before, and I suppose this photo is a bit samey, but I do love the configuration of fence, dunes, and sea. Besides, unlike the other blip this photo has gently rippling waves, and a boat. There was a lone paddleboarder too, but I didn't manage to get him into the shot.

We'll be back in Begur before long I'm sure -- I haven't left a piece of my heart there as I did in Navarra, but the area is beautiful, and it's so close to home that weekend trips are a definite possibility.

Now I'm back in the Land of Wind. It was sunny here too, but as usual the wind was blowing at about 80 km an hour, and the temperature was more like 8C. Now it's dark and the wind is howling outside, but the woodburner is blazing away. Time for un petit verre de rouge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.