{the blackbird sings}

By blackbirdsings

Upcoming art project...

This is a bit of a strange Blip - it's not particularly arty (at the moment) or pretty (although they will be), but I wanted to show you these two teak bowls I found at the Cancer Research charity shop yesterday afternoon. I was actually on the hunt for vintage/antique frames for a collection of illustrations I want to make for The Silent Landscape show, but all the frames in three different charity shops were, quite frankly, horrible.

But, much to my immense happiness, I did find these lovely old wooden bowls for just £1.00 each! It occurred to me that they would be perfect to paint on, and so I am going to transform them from 1970s teak bowl into desirable art object! They're in very good condition, so will just need a light sanding and then I'll be ready to go. I'm thinking that I may give them an off-white or pale grey base and then I'm going to decorate them with beautiful trees in this style.

I'll show you the finished objects here on Blip, and they will be available for sale at the show in May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.