HareBrain

By HareBrain

A little hint of Spring

It has been a lovely day again today and really felt like Spring might be just around the corner?? (Don't speak too soon HB!). The birds were in full voice and when I saw this pretty Cherry Blossom tree already in bloom it added an even more Spring-like feel to the day.

I thought I ought perhaps to knock on the door of the tree owner's house just in case anyone peered through the window and wondered what I was up to with a camera. When the owner of the house came to the door it turned out to be a very good friend of mine - I had forgotten exactly which house she lived in on this particular street .... drrrrr!! It turned out that I knew the next door neighbours as well so we all stood on doorsteps and nattered and giggled. I took a few photos of the blossom and them and then was invited into my friend's house to drink coffee and catch up on all the news of mutual friends and her childrens' progress, both of whom were at home today and now most grown-up; her handsome son at uni and her beautiful daughter just starting college. Seems like only yesterday when they were little people.

It was a very pleasant way to spend the afternoon and now I've come home to catch up on all the jobs I should have been doing! Mr. T has taken himself up to the Gliding Club and hopefully will get a proper glider flight today or tomorrow, weather conditions permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.