misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Play and Nap

That's a cat's life. Gracie likes to sleep on the cardboard insert on this toy. It is warm, I guess. She's slap the ball around a wee bit before curling up for hours.
****************************
We have been offline for a few days. I got a notice from the phone/broadband company stuck on my front door that a "leak" in the cable was discovered coming from my house. It was interfering with other  people's wifi and could be picked up 7 miles away cat the main Time- Warner office!
You think they would have called and told me they were going to shut down the cable service!! I went for a day thinking we had a weather condition and the power was off. 
Without telling me they were shutting of my phone and wifi, they just did it.
I was furious. I live alone, am elderly-disabled, and cannot be without a way to get help if needed.
At least that is what I told them to get the service put back on right away. Otherwise I would have to wait 5 days.
Incredible.
The tech came out yesterday afternoon and discovered the cable to my modem was very loose and leaking the signal out into the world.
All is well now. We have stopped LEAKING.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.