twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Public Art

I cycle to work, and I have 2 jobs. My weekend work involves wearing a yellow jacket and keeping the great unwashed in check at either Easter Road or Tynecastle. On Saturday, it was the joy of Hibs v Falkirk ? 2 out of form teams who duly served up a nervy drab-fest which ended 0-0.

I was cycling home and was 400 yards from home when a van pulled out from the side of the road and did a u-turn. I slammed into the side of it at 20-25 m.p.h. and have fractured my collarbone. Lucky me.

Today, I had an appointment at Orthopaedics at the Royal Infirmary, a relatively painless experience (I got signed off work for 2 weeks ? a bit extreme as a way out of jury service that I was due to start tomorrow, but hey?). But brightened by seeing this Wilhelmina Barns-Graham print in the corridor outside. The Royal in Edinburgh has many fine works as you wander round and this certainly worked for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.